About Us

Regional Offices

Our regional offices are strategically distributed throughout the nation. Our regional office staff monitor programs, services and benefits provided under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) and other targeted gran investments. Agency personnel also provide technical assistance, as appropriate, to state and local governments and other organizations who deliver services and benefits under these programs for the benefit of our career seeker and business customers. 

Bernard Treml

Region 1
Regional Director
25 New Sadbury St, Room E-350
Boston, MA 02203
Phone: 617-788-0176
Email: Treml.Bernard.E@dol.gov

States and Territories: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands

James Foti

Region 2
Regional Director
1835 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2968
Phone: 215-861-4830
Fax: 215-861-4833
Email: Foti.James@dol.gov

States and Territories: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Garfield G. Garner Jr.

Region 3
Regional Director, Region 3
61 Forsyth St. SW, Room 6T100
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-302-5478
Fax: 404-302-5479
Email: Garner.Garfield@dol.gov

States and Territories: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Dudley Light

Region 4
Regional Director, Region 4
525 S Griffin St., Room 317-L
Dallas, TX 75202
Phone: 972-850-4682
Fax: 972-850-4688
Email: Light.Dudley@dol.gov

States and Territories: Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Wyoming

Dean Guido

Region 5
Regional Director, Region 5
230 S Dearborn St
Room 656
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: 312-596-5500
Fax: 312-596-5501
Email: Guido.Dean@dol.gov

States and Territories: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, Wisconsin

Patricia Garcia

Region 6
Regional Director, Region 6
90 7th St.
Suite 17-100
San Francisco, CA 94103
Phone: 415-625-2232
Fax: 415-625-2235
Email: Garcia.Patrician@dol.gov

States and Territories: Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, Washington